You are here

Elections update – December 2017

6 Dec 2017
All Committees

AmCham EU would like thank all our outgoing chairs for their commitment and leadership over the past years. 

We would also like to welcome the new leadership to their positions and wish them the best in this capacity.

Please find below the elections results from the past month:

Astrid Pieron (Mayer Brown) and Geoff Pennells (Citi) were both reconfirmed as Vice-Chairs of the Tax Committee.

Benjamin Neyt (LVMH) was elected Chair of the Intellectual Property Committee, succeeding Vincent Jamois (Time Warner) who served as Chair for eight years.

Carsten Dannöhl (Caterpillar) was elected Chair of the Trade & External Affairs Committee, succeeding Mark van der Horst (UPS) who served as Chair for five years.

Jan Eger (Thomson Reuters) was reconfirmed as Vice-Chair of the Financial Services Committee.

Jean-Marc Leclerc (IBM) was elected as Vice-Chair of the Digital Economy Committee, succeeding Zoltán Précsényi (Symantec) who served as Vice-Chair for two years.

Joris Pollet (P&G) was reconfirmed as Member-at-Large of the Policy Group.